ASCPT Scientific Awards

Each year ASCPT's Scientific Awards program seeks to recognize outstanding science in clinical pharmacology. ASCPT's awards span the continuum of clinical pharmacology and recognize every turning point in the career path from young investigator to seasoned scientist. If you have any questions about any of the awards or nomination procedures, please contact Sierra Avil, Education Manager at or (703) 836-6981.

ASCPT Awards Nominations
Thank you for submitting your 2015 Scientific Award nomination and for supporting ASCPT's Scientific Awards Program. The nomination deadline was Thursday, June 12, 2014. ASCPT is no longer accepting nominations or supporting materials for the 2015 Scientific Awards. Notifications will be sent via email in late July.

At the discretion of the Scientific Awards Selection Task Force, and with majority support of its members, an award nominee may be repurposed to a different award.

Learn more about the ASCPT Scientific Awards

Gary Neil Prize for Innovation in Drug Development
2014 recipient - Shiew-Mei Huang, PhD

Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award
2014 recipient - Juan J. L. Lertora, MD, PhD

Leon I. Goldberg Young Investigator Award
2014 recipient - Nadav Ahituv, PhD

Oscar B. Hunter Memorial Award in Therapeutics
2014 recipient - Edward M. Sellers, MD, PhD

Rawls-Palmer Progress in Medicine Award
2014 recipient - Yuichi Sugiyama, PhD

Sheiner-Beal Pharmacometrics Award
2014 recipient - Mats Karlsson, PhD 

William B. Abrams Award in Geriatric Clinical Pharmacology
2014 recipient - Bruce G. Pollock, MD, PhD, FRCPC

Other Awards

ASCPT & FDA William B. Abrams Award Lecture

ASCPT Mentor Award

ASCPT Young Investigator Award

PhRMA Awards

528 N Washington St, Alexandria, VA 22314 |  Ph: 703.836.6981 |
News |  Contact Us |  Disclosure Statement |  Privacy Policy |  Shopping Cart |  Site Map     © 2014