Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award

The Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award was established in 1979 to recognize an ASCPT member who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in service to the organization.

The goal of the Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award is to acknowledge outstanding efforts on behalf of the organization by an individual member and in doing so, encourage other ASCPT members to contribute their time and talent to the Society.

A nominee must be a member of ASCPT.  Past Board members who have been off of the Board for at least one year at the time of nomination are eligible to be nominated. The essential criterion is documented evidence of excellent service to the organization. One or two outstanding acts of service or a long record of many acts of service may justify the award. The recipient should have a record of continuous service to the Society, including one or many major accomplishments.

Prize and Presentation
The Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award is presented at the ASCPT Annual Meeting. The recipient will receive a plaque and a $1,000 prize. Travel expenses, hotel expenses and meeting registration will be reimbursed by the Society.

2017 Henry W. Elliott Award Recipient Announced:
  Kathleen M. Giacomini, PhD

Previous Recipients
2016 - Shiew-Mei Huang, PhD
2015 - Patricia W. Slattum, PharmD, PhD
2014 - Juan J. L. Lertora, MD, PhD
2013 - Gregory L. Kearns, PharmD, PhD
2012 - Peter Honig, MD, MPH
2011 - Andre Terzic, MD, PhD
2010 - Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD, FCP
2009 - Carl C. Peck, MD
2008 - Kathleen Uhl, MD
2007 - Jean D. Gray, MD, FRCPC
2006 - Terrence Blaschke, MD
2005 - John J. Schrogie, MD
2004 - Arthur J. Atkinson, Jr., MD
2003 - Joann Data, MD, PhD
2002 - Judith K. Jones, MD, PhD
2001 - David W. Neirenberg, MD
2000 - Richard M. Weinshilboum, MD
1999 - Marcus M. Reidenberg, MD and
June Reidenberg, MA
1998 - Abraham Sunshine, MD

1997 - Thomas L. Whitsett, MD
1996 - David T. Lowenthal, MD, PhD
1995 - Ray W. Gifford, Jr., MD
1994 - William M. Wardell, MD, PhD
1993 - Arthur Hull Hayes, Jr, MD
1992 - Louis Lemberger, PhD, MD
1991 - William B. Rawls, MD
1990 - Donald G. Vidt, MD
1989 - Raymond F. Grenfell, MD
1988 - Elaine P. Galasso
1987 - Saul S. Bloomfield, MD
1986 - William B. Abrams, MD
1985 - F. Gilbert McMahon, MD
1984 - Marion J. Finkel, MD
1983 - George N. Aagaard, MD
1982 - Elmer H. Funk, Jr., MD
1981 - Edward A. Carr, Jr., MD
1980 - Chris J. D. Zarafonetis, MD
1979 - Kenneth G. Kohlstaedt, MD

Henry W. Elliott Award Testimonials
2012: Peter Honig, MD, MPH
2010: Scott Waldman, MD, PhD

For more information about the Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award, please contact ASCPT at (703) 836-6981 or
528 N Washington St, Alexandria, VA 22314 |  Ph: 703.836.6981 |