ASCPT News: July 2021

Author: [AUTHOR] Published on 7/1/2021 5:00:00 AM

Help Spotlight Achievement and Research in the Field 
ASCPT is now accepting award nominations and will soon open the call for abstract submissions for the 2022 Annual Meeting.

Nominate a Deserving Colleague (or Yourself) for an ASCPT Award!
Review the award criteria and submit an ASCPT Award nomination today! The deadline for submission is Thursday, July 15, 2021, 4:00 PM ET.

The ASCPT awards are designed to recognize achievement throughout a career. You can also self-nominate for the Darrell Abernethy Early Stage Investigator Award. Full details are available on the ASCPT Award web page and tips for submission can be found through ASCPT’s latest award webinar

Get Ready for the Call for ASCPT 2022 Annual Meeting Abstracts!
In late July ASCPT will be accepting abstract submissions for the ASCPT 2022 Annual Meeting. The deadline to submit is Thursday, September 16, 4:00 PM ET. The recommended abstract submission checklist is below:
  1. Review the abstract submission criteria.
  2. Obtain management approval if required.
  3. Obtain all contributing authors contact information and conflicts of interest.
  4. Confirm method of payment if covered by your institution.
  5. Confirm contributing authors’ membership status at members@ascpt.org.
  6. Email meetings@ascpt.org with any questions.
NEW THIS YEAR: ASCPT recognizes the importance of enabling discussion on ongoing clinical trials and will be accepting Trials in Progress abstracts for the ASCPT 2022 Annual Meeting! Contact meetings@ascpt.org with questions.


Take Advantage of ASCPT’s On-Demand Online Learning Opportunities
Do you have some extra time this summer to continue your professional development? ASCPT’s members-only Online Learning Library is here for you!

As an ASCPT member, you have exclusive access to over 100 hours of on-demand content in addition to our LIVE cutting-edge webinars. Explore the learning opportunities today – we can help you spend the summer catching up on important research!

Don’t forget to login to your ASCPT website account before accessing the Library! If you need assistance, contact members@ascpt.org.

CPT: Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology Welcomes New Associate Editors
CPT: Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology (PSP) recently welcomed two new Associate Editors to its editorial team, Sriram Krishnaswami, PhD, Vice President and Medicine Team Leader for Pfizer Oncology Global Product Development, and Karen Rowland Yeo, PhD, Senior Vice President, Client and Regulatory Strategy at Certara UK Limited’s Simcyp Division.

Sriram has more than 20 years of pharmaceutical industry experience, applying pharmacometrics methods to influence diverse drug development decisions. For the past 5+ years, he has been leading late-stage, drug development teams in immunology and oncology as well as delivering regulatory approvals for new medicine and supplemental indications. He has published more than 160 papers, abstracts, and book chapters and is an adjunct professor at the University of Florida. 

Before taking on her current role, Karen was Head of PBPK Consultancy Services at Simcyp where she led a team of scientists who applied physiologically-based pharmacokinetic (PBPK) modeling to drug development. Her worked spanned most therapeutic areas, including developing models for special populations dosage. She also worked with a team of scientists and developers to extrapolate in vitro data to predict in vivo pharmacokinetics in humans. Before her move to Simcyp, Karen lectured in the Department of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics at the University of Sheffield in the UK. She has authored more than 70 peer-reviewed articles and regularly speaks at international meetings throughout the field. 

Additional details about PSP, including submission requirements, can be found here.

Submit a Nomination for the ASCPT Board of Directors
Are you or a colleague a strong strategic thinker who can assist ASCPT’s mission to advance the science and profession of clinical pharmacology and translational science? The call for Board of Directors nominations is now underway.

ASCPT is seeking strong candidates for President-Elect, Treasurer, and two At-Large Directors. Join the accomplished clinical pharmacologists and translational scientists on the Board of Directors who represent the diverse working environments and backgrounds that comprise the Society’s membership. Click here for more information.

The deadline to submit a nomination is Monday, August 23, 2021. Candidates who are appointed will begin their service at the conclusion of the March 2022 Annual Meeting.

Questions about Board service can be directed to sharon@ascpt.org.

The ASCPT Career Center Can Help You Engage with a Broad Pool of Candidates

Supporting a diverse, equitable, and inclusive work environment is an important initiative for employers. ASCPT is dedicated to offering organizations ways to engage with a broad pool of targeted candidates that allow you to reach the diverse candidates you seek. 

Do you know about our Diversity product upgrade? They provide more exposure to your job posts from job seekers who have the niche skillset you are looking for. You can access these upgrades during the checkout process for your job post order.

This is just one way the ASCPT Career Center is here to help support your recruitment success. Have questions or need assistance? Reach out to lia@ascpt.org.


ASCPT Welcomes the following New Members to the Society: 

Talal Al Habbab, PharmD
Silver Alkhafaji, BS
Karpagam Aravindhan, PhD
Khalil Ben Hassine
Joe Bender, PhD
Corey Bishop, PhD
Marie-Laure Boof, PhD
Jack Chang, PharmD
Ming Chang, PhD
Yang Chen, PhD
Charlotte Corbel, PhD
David Courteau, BS
Zhixia Danielsen, PhD
Stephen Dank, BS
Rachel Daut, PhD
Kevin DeMent, BSc
Muluneh Fashe, PhD
Panagiota Foteinou, PhD
Jennifer Ghith, BS
Bryan Green, BS
Gary Gu, PhD
Yizhen Guo, PharmD
Wilhelp Huisinga, PhD
Kei Irie, PhD
Farhana Islam, MSc
Linsey Jackson, BS
Natalie Jusko, BA
Masood Khaksar, PhD
Manisha Koneru, MS
Adrian Kress, MD
Sandra Kweder, MD
Maxwell Lasko, PharmD
Nora Lee, PhD
Yil Seob Lee, MD, PhD
Jiang Liu, MD
Melanie Madsen, DVM
Kelly Mahar, PhD
Hardik Maini, BA
Vikram Malhi, BS
David Martin, PhD
Hiromi Maune
Mason McComb, PhD
Johanna Melin, PhD
Xiaoyu Men, BS
Henriette Meyer Zu Schwabedissen, MD
Sachiko Mita, MSc
Raajan Naik, PharmD
David Nguyen, PhD
Hironori Nishibe, MS
Naoyuki Otani, MD, PhD
Davies Otieno, ChB
Ryan Owen, PhD
Katie Owens, PharmD, PhD
Devendra Pade, PhD
Sabina Paglialunga, PhD
Vijender Panduga, PhD
Anna Papinska, PhD
Taylor Praska, BS
Sean Regan, MS
Birgit Schoeberl, PhD
Sarah Jean Schrieber, PharmD
Vishnu Sharma, PhD
Shinki Shimizu, PhD
Takako Shimizu, PhD
Blerta Shtylla, PhD
Monica Simeoni, PhD
Nisha Singh, MD
Nelleke Snelder, PhD
Robert Spencer, PhD
Jason Sriwijaya, MSc
Kefeng Sun, PhD
Lenaig Tanneau, PharmD
Akihide Tsujimoto, MSc
David Turner, PhD
Chandi Valiathan, PhD
Eileen van der Stoep, PharmD
Aernout Van Haarst, PhD
Haibo Wang, PhD
Shayne Watson, MS
Thibaud Weiler, MD
Robert Weinbergy, MSc
Ikuo Yamamiya, PhD
Lucy Yan, MD
James Yates, PhD
Xinwen Zhang, PhD
Wenhui Zhang, PhD
Yifei Zhang, PhD
You Zhou, PhD


Sort by:
Photo Gallery
Recent News
Contact Us