ASCPT News: June 2021

Author: [AUTHOR] Published on 6/3/2021 5:00:00 AM

Call for ASCPT 2022 Annual Meeting Session Proposals and Award Nominations!
Preparation for the 2022 Annual Meeting has begun with member submission of session proposals and award nominations now welcome.

ASCPT is now accepting session proposal submissions for the ASCPT 2022 Annual Meeting. Details are available on the ASCPT 2022 Call for Proposals web page. The deadline is Thursday, June 10, 2021, 4:00 PM ET. Questions regarding submission can be sent to meetings@ascpt.org. An ideal submission will:
  • Connect with the theme Disruptive Innovation,
  • Have speakers from diverse backgrounds,
  • Work well for online presentation, and
  • Be no more than 60 minutes total including at least 15 minutes of audience engagement.
Nominate a Deserving Colleague for an ASCPT Award!
Submit an ASCPT Award nomination today! These awards are designed to recognize achievement throughout a career. Full details regarding award criteria are available on the ASCPT Award web page. The deadline for submission is Thursday, July 15, 2021, 4:00 PM ET.

New Student & Trainee Community Launched
With 800 student and trainee members, ASCPT is pleased to announce the launch of the Student & Trainee Community

This new Community will help solicit impactful programming for the Annual Meeting, develop webinar content, provide innovative opportunities to actively engage student and trainee members from around the world, and much more!

Please take a moment to update your ASCPT profile to reflect your interest in the new Student & Trainee Community:
1. Access your profile.
2. Scroll to the bottom to view Network and Community affiliations.
3. Select "Student/Trainee".

Please contact members@ascpt.org if you need assistance with your affiliations or would like further information on ASCPT’s Networks and Communities.

Journal Editorial Boards to Convene
The editorial leaderships of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics, CPT: Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology, and Clinical and Translational Science are pleased to bring together the Editorial Board members of the journals.

With the COVID-19 pandemic necessitating the cancellation of the ASCPT 2020 Annual Meeting and the decision to move the 2021 meeting to an online format, ASCPT’s three journal Editorial Boards have not been able to meet. This summer, they will rectify this by holding meetings via Zoom, and the editorial teams of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics, CPT: Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology, and Clinical and Translational Science welcome this opportunity to recognize the invaluable contributions our Editorial Board Members make to ASCPT. Each meeting will begin with the respective Editor-in-Chief presenting an overview of the journal and its forward-thinking initiatives. Following this, Editorial Board Members will have the opportunity to participate in an interactive Q&A and provide feedback. If you are an Editorial Board Member for any of our three journals and have not received your invite, or have not yet sent your RSVP, please contact Managing Editor Alethea Gerding at alethea@ascpt.org.

ASCPT Career Center
Set up your Job Seeker account in the ASCPT Career Center and find your next career opportunity.

ASCPT’s Career Center is the best resource for finding your next career opportunity. Setting up a Job Seeker account will allow you to be instantly notified as new jobs that fit your criteria are posted. Post your CV anonymously to be connected to the employers seeking your skill set. You can also find for your ideal position by searching jobs and filtering by your desired criteria. 

If you are an employer seeking to post an open position or to learn more about ASCPT’s Career Center, please contact lia@ascpt.org.

ASCPT Welcomes the following New Members to the Society: 
Simone Black, PharmD
Jason Boyd, PhD
Christian Bryant, MS
Valeriu Damian, PhD
Charles Frost, PharmD
Bengt Hamren, PhD
Johanna Kiiski, PhD
Kajal Larson, PhD
Anh-Dung Le, MS
Gailing Li, PhD
Xiangyu Liu, PhD
Hideki Maeda, PhD
Debra Mandarino, MD
Tomohisa Nakada, PhD  
Pushpendra Pushkar, MBBS
Lisa Roche, BA
Pooneh Soltantabar, PhD
Meenakshi Srinivasan, PharmD
Rakshit Tanna, MS
Guru Raghavendra Valicherla, PhD
Paul van den Berg, MSc
Hirokazu Wakuda, PharmD, PhD
Xi Xiong, MSc

Sort by:
Photo Gallery
Recent News
Contact Us